2019 Lok Sabha BJP releases the third list of 36 candidates

BJP releases the third list of 36 candidates

Bharatiya Janata Party has released its third list of 36 candidates for upcoming Lok Sabha election. The list includes the name of 23 candidates from AP, six from Maharashtra, five from Odisha, one from Assam, and one from Meghalaya.

Moreover, Party has also released a 2nd list of the candidate; it is for Daman and Diu Parliamentary constituency where Lalubhai Patel will fight the general election for BJP.

The first list of 184 candidates was released on the day of Holi; it includes the name of PM Modi, Nitin Gadkari, Smriti Irani, Rajnath Singh, and Amit Shah.

BJP has dropped the name of Lal Krishna Advani for Gandhinagar seat, and now Party president Amit Shah will contest from the same place.

On the other hand, Congress has also released its new list of 35 candidates. The new list also includes the name of UP Congress chief Raj Babbar, who will contest from Fatehpur Sikri from Moradabad.

Lok Sabha Election 2019

Lok Sabha Election or Indian General Election will start from 11 April 2019 to 19 May 2019. It will be held in 7 phases and result of the election will be out on     23 May 2019.

Who can vote in the Upcoming general election?

Eighteen years or older Indian citizen with a valid voter’s card can cast a vote in elections.

BJP or Congress

BJP and Congress are the biggest political parties in India. In 2014, general election, Narendra Modi led BJP won the election and formed a government in the center.

In 2019, BJP will try to retain the hold in the center while Indian national congress will try to dethrone BJP from Power.


Mahagathbandhan or Grand Alliance is a coalition of political parties of India. It is formed against BJP to defeat PM Narendra Modi led government. AAP, INC, All India Trinamool Congress, RJD and other local parties are part of Grand Alliance.


Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *